Loeschpack Piepenbrock Group

Listen to their CEO:

Andreas Graf, CEO LOESCHPACK, Piepenbrock Group

In the context of market globalization and the increasing demands of our globally acting clients, I initiated changes in the structure and process organization of LOESCHPACK. These changes were needed to guarantee our sustainable development and growth.

With the help of Z-PUNKT CONSULTING, we managed to kick-start the necessary change in the management team. The main challenge was to change the attitude of important stakeholders regarding LOESCHPACK and its future. Already after the first few workshops there were noticeable differences in the attitude and behavior towards a changing LOESCHPACK.

 

Basic Info LOESCHPACK, Piepenbrock Group

Industry: Mechanical Engineering, International
Employees: ca. 300
Branches: 4
Headquarters: Altendorf, Germany

 

Key Words

Topics and Methods: Strategy and Team Development, Change Management, Leadership Training
Context and Challenge: Leadership Change in Top Management, Old Structures and Routines, Increasingly Global Competition and Market Pressure.

 

Background

Before its new CEO, LOESCHPACK, Piepenbrock Group (LOESCHPACK) had acted in a fairly stable context for an extended period of time. This fact was also reflected in the leadership style and organizational culture of the management team. With the new CEO, LOESCHPACK had the possibility to grow and develop beyond its usual market and the new leadership set goals for LOESCHPACK to become more future-oriented, dynamic and fit for global competition. Z-PUNKT CONSULTING was commissioned to kick-start this development by introducing new attitudes and behavioral patterns in LOESCHPACK’s top management.

 

Framework and Goals

  • The main goal was to help LOESCHPACK adjust to a globalized market and become, structurally and personally, more flexible.
  • This flexibility required extensive changes in the attitudes and behaviors of key players in the top management.

 

Implementation

  • The necessary attitude and behavioral changes were induced through classic Change Management techniques and Z-PUNKT CONSULTING’s established Best Practice methods in Personnel Training (e.g. EDU© method).
  • Through a range of workshops, Z-PUNKT CONSULTING helped the LOESCHPACK managerial team to sustain the established Change Culture over several years.

 
More Projects

Loeschpack Piepenbrock Group

Das sagt der CEO:

Andreas Graf, CEO LOESCHPACK, Piepenbrock Group

Im Rahmen der Globalisierungstrends und der steigenden Anforderungen unserer weltweit agierenden Kunden, habe ich bei der LOESCHPACK Veränderungen in der Aufbau- und Ablauforganisation initiiert, die unser nachhaltiges Wachstum sicherstellen sollen.

Mit Z-PUNKT CONSULTING haben wir im Führungsteam den Grundstein für den Veränderungsprozess gelegt. Die Herausforderung war die Änderung der Denkhaltung verschiedener Schlüsselpersonen. Bereits nach den ersten Workshops waren erste Erfolge hinsichtlich der Grundhaltung und dem Veränderungsverhalten der Teilnehmer erkennbar.

 

Eckdaten LOESCHPACK, Piepenbrock Group

Branche: Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, international
Mitarbeiter: ca. 300
Niederlassungen: 4
Hauptsitz: Altendorf, Deutschland

 

Key Words

Themen und Methoden: Strategie- und Teamentwicklung, Change Management, Leadership Training
Kontext und Herausforderung: Führungswechsel im Top Management, Alte Strukturen und Routinen, zunehmend globaler Wettbewerb und Marktdruck

 

Hintergrund

Bis zur Ablösung des langjährigen CEOs bewegte sich Loesch Verpackungstechnik (LOESCHPACK) während sehr langer Zeit in einem relativ stabilen Kontext. Diese Tatsache wiederspiegelte sich auch in der Führungs- und Organisationskultur sowie in der Denkhaltung des Führungsteams. Mit der Neubesetzung des CEO Postens ergab sich für LOESCHPACK die Möglichkeit, sich zu entwickeln. Die neue Führung setzte sich zum Ziel, das Unternehmen fit für die Zukunft zu machen und den globalen, dynamischen Anforderungen anzupassen. Z-PUNKT CONSULTING wurde damit beauftragt, die notwendige Entwicklung durch das Einleiten von neuen Denk- und Verhaltensweisen loszutreten.

 

Rahmen und Zielvorgaben

  • Das Hauptziel war LOESCHPACK zu helfen, in einem globalisierten Markt sowohl strukturell als auch personell wandlungs- und anpassungsfähiger zu werden.
  • Dazu bedurfte es einer weitreichenden Änderung in den Denk- und Verhaltensmustern von Schlüsselpersonen auf Stufe des Topmanagements.

 

Umsetzung

  • Mittels klassischer Change Management Techniken und etablierten Best Practices im Trainingsbereich (zum Beispiel der EDU© Methode) von Z-PUNKT CONSULTING gelang es, einen Wandel in der Denkhaltung von Schlüsselpersonen im LOESCHPACK Führungsteam herbeizuführen.
  • Zur nachhaltigen Verankerung der Changekultur begleitete Z-PUNKT CONSULTING das LOESCHPACK Führungsteam in diversen Workshops und Trainings während mehrerer Jahre.

 
More Projects